At least two changes are expected in the squad of the national cricket team for the T20 World Cup.

According to the details, 15 players of the T20 squad and 3 travel reserves have been announced and the departure of the squad to Dubai is scheduled on October 15, before which the players and support staff have to complete a 7-day quarantine.

Pakistan cricket team chief selector Muhammad Waseem will have an important meeting with Waseem and Saqlen Mushtaq in Lahore tomorrow.

It may be recalled that Babar Azam and Shadab Khan will be the captains and vice-captains of the national team for the T20 World Cup. Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi and Sohaib Maqsood. The reserve players include Fakhr Zaman, Shahnawaz Dhani and Usman Qadir. The 15-member squad includes five batsmen, two wicket-keepers, four all-rounders and four fast bowlers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *